Explore as a

Council elections

Each year we hold elections for positions on the Royal Society Te Apārangi Council

2017 Council elections results

Professor Richard Blaikie FRSNZ had been elected as Vice President (Physical Sciences, Mathematical Sciences, Technology and Engineering); Dr Liz Gordon has been re-elected the Constituent Organisations’ representative; and Professor Ken Strongman FRSNZ has been elected as the Branches’ representative. 

All positions are for a three-year term beginning 1 July 2017.