NZ ORCID Consortium members

Current New Zealand ORCID Consortium members. 

Name Address Trademark License Contacts

Royal Society
of New Zealand

11 Turnbull St,
Thorndon, Wellington,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Dr Jason Gush
Programme Manager – ORCID
(04) 470 5761
jason.gush@royalsociety.org.nz

Technical: as above

Motu Economic and
Public Policy Research

PO Box 24390,
Wellington 6142, 
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Professor Adam Jaffe
Director and Senior Fellow
(04) 939 4250
Adam.Jaffe@motu.org.nz

Technical: Grant Coppersmith
Finance & Operations Manager
(04) 939 4250
Grant.Coppersmith@motu.org.nz

Medical Research
Institute of New Zealand

Private Bag 7902,
Wellington 6242,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Joanna Read
Administrator
(04) 805 0234
Joanna.Read@mrinz.ac.nz

Technical: Ms Alison Pritchard
IT Manager
(04) 805 0237
Alison.Pritchard@mrinz.ac.nz

Titanium Industry Development Association

Private Bag 12001,
Tauranga 3143,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Simon Barker
Commercial Manager
(07) 557 8554
simon.barker@tida.co.nz

Technical: Dr Mike Fry
CEO
(07) 5578554
mike.fry@tida.co.nz

Lincoln Agritech Ltd

Engineering Drive,
Lincoln University,
Canterbury,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Mr Peter Barrowclough
CEO
(03) 325 3700
peter.barrowclough@lincolnagritech.co.nz

Technical: Dr Joanne Hay
Research Contract and Project Manager
(03) 325 3709
joanne.hay@lincolnagritech.co.nz

Toi Ohomai Institute of Technology

Private Bag 3028,
Rotorua,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Associate Professor Clarke Raymond
Director, Partnerships and Planning
(07) 346 8916
clarke.raymond@toiohomai.ac.nz

Technical: Mr Rabindra Das
IT Manager
(07) 557 8864
Rabindra.Das@toiohomai.ac.nz

Auckland University of Technology

55 Wellesley St E,
Auckland 1010,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Liz Gosling
          John Raine
          Kim Tairi

Technical: Mr Alister Leask
Business Solutions Architect
(09) 9219999 x 6330
alister.leask@aut.ac.nz

New Zealand Leather and Shoe Research Association

PO Box 8094,
Hokowhitu,
Palmerston North 4446,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Mr Geoff Holmes
Director
(06) 355 9028
geoff.holmes@lasra.co.nz

Technical: as above

Waikato Institute of Technology

Private Bag 3036,
Waikato Mail Centre,
Hamilton 3240,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Mariana Van der Walt
Research & Development Director
(07) 834 8800 x 7741
Mariana.VanderWalt@wintec.ac.nz

Technical: 

Victoria University of Wellington

PO Box 600,
Kelburn,
Wellington 6140,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Dr Katie Wilson
Research Support Librarian
(04) 463 6910
katie.wilson@vuw.ac.nz

Technical: Matt Plummer
ITS Customer Relationship Coordinator
(021) 250 6957

Aqualinc Research Ltd

Unit 3,
Aviation House,
12 Orchard Road,
Burnside,
Christchuch 8053,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Dr John Bright
Director: Research & Development
(03) 964 6521
j.bright@aqualinc.co.nz

Technical: as above

Ministry of Education

33 Bowen Street,
Wellington,
New Zealand

No 

Main: Roger Smyth

Technical: Shona Ramsay
Senior Manager, Tertiary Sector Performance Analysis
(04) 463 8032
shona.ramsay@education.govt.nz

University of Waikato

Private Bag 3105,
Hamilton 3240,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Helen Lynch
Subject Librarians’ Team Leader
(07) 838 4981
hlynch@waikato.ac.nz

Technical: Mr Ian Drever
Information Systems Group Manager
(07) 856 2889
ian.drever@waikato.ac.nz

Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment

15 Stout Street,
Wellington,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Clinton Watson
Principal Policy Advisor – Science Policy
(04) 901 8686
Clinton.Watson@mbie.govt.nz

Technical: Sam Price
Domain Architect
(029) 912 4494
sam.price@mbie.govt.nz

Universal College of Learning (UCOL)

Private Bag 11022,
Palmerston North 4442,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Dr Jerry Shearman
Executive Director, Education and Applied Research
J.Shearman@ucol.ac.nz

Technical: as above

Institute of Geological and Nuclear Sciences

1 Fairway Drive,
Lower Hutt 5040,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: 

Technical: Stacey Perrett
General Manager, Information Services
(04) 570 4589
s.perrett@gns.cri.nz

Auckland District Health Board

Private Bag 92024,
Auckland 1142,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Dr Margaret Wilsher
Chief Medical Officer
(09) 307 4921
mwilsher@adhb.govt.nz

Technical: Dr Mary-Anne Woodnorth
Manager Research
researchoffice@adhb.govt.nz

Cawthron Institute

Private Bag 2,
Nelson,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Mr Robert Matheson
Investment and Contract Manager
(03) 548 2319
contract.management@cawthron.org.nz

Technical: Mike Boyer
Business Technology Manager
(03) 548 231
Michael.Boyer@cawthron.org.nz

University of Canterbury

Private Bag 4800,
Christchurch 8140,
New Zealand

 

Main: Professor Ian Wright
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)
(03) 369 3773 x 93773
ian.wright@canterbury.ac.nz

Technical: Ms Anne Scott
University Librarian
(03) 369 3765 x 93765
anne.scott@canterbury.ac.nz

Opus Research

33 The Esplanade,
Petone,
Wellington,
New Zealand

 

Main: Mr Peter Benfell
Director Innovation & Opus Research
(04) 587 0640
peter.benfell@opus.co.nz

Technical: 

Ministry for Primary Industries

Pastoral House,
25 The Terrace,
Wellington 6140,
New Zealand

No

Main: Cathy Robinson
Director Investment Portfolio
04 894 0293
Cathy.Robinson@mpi.govt.nz

Technical: Barry Polley
Principal Advisor Business Technology
barry.polley@mpi.govt.nz

CRL Energy Limited

68 Gracefield Road,
PO Box 31-244 Lower Hutt,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: 

Technical: 

AgResearch Limited

Cnr Springs Road and Gerald Street,
Lincoln,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Joy Dick
Knowledge Advisor
(06) 351 8221
joy.dick@agresearch.co.nz

Technical: Max Christopher
Infrastructure Manager
(07) 838 5228
Max.Christopher@agresearch.co.nz

Hutt Valley District Health Board

High Street,
Lower Hutt,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Sisira Jayathissa

Technical: Adrian Lumsden

National Institute of Water and Atmospheric Research Ltd

41 Market Place,
Auckland 1010,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Andrew Watkins
General Manager – Information Technology
(09) 375 2069
Andrew.Watkins@niwa.co.nz

Technical: as above

University of Otago

PO Box 56,
Dunedin,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Mr Howard Amos
University Librarian
(03) 479 8933
howard.amos@otago.ac.nz

Technical: Mike Conroy
Applications Team Manager
(03) 479 5144
mike.conroy@otago.ac.nz

Landcare Research New Zealand Limited

Gerald Street,
Lincoln,
Christchurch,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Nigel Thomson
ThomsonN@landcareresearch.co.nz
General Manager – Corporate Services Team

Technical: Andrew White
Information Systems Support Specialist
(03) 321 9815
whitea@landcareresearch.co.nz

Tertiary Education Commission

Level 9,
44 The Terrace,
Wellington,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Dr Dafydd Davies
Manager – University Investment
(04) 462 5823
Dafydd.Davies@tec.govt.nz

Technical: John Forde
TEC Data Architect
(04) 462 5280

Health Research Council of New Zealand

Level 3,
Procare Building,
110 Stanley St,
Auckland,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Grant Barnett
Director of Business Operations & Finance
(09) 303 5218
gbarnett@hrc.govt.nz

Technical: Jason Cleaver
Web Applications Developer
(09) 303 5083
jcleaver@hrc.govt.nz

Lincoln University

Ellesmere Junction Road,
Lincoln,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Mary Cosson
Research Information Manager
(03) 423 0814
mary.cosson@lincoln.ac.nz

Technical: 

The University of Auckland

22 Princes St,
Auckland,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Sue Roberts
Director, Libraries and Learning Services
(09) 923 7352
sue.roberts@auckland.ac.nz
; and,
Robyn Hill
Director, Research Management
(09) 923 3812
robyn.hill@auckland.ac.nz

Technical: Brian Flaherty
Associate University Librarian – Digital Services
(021) 272 8150
b.flaherty@auckland.ac.nz

Capital and Coast District Health Board

Research Office, level 8,
CSB,
Wellington Regional Hospital, Wellington 6021,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Associate Professor Andrew Harrison
Clinical Leader, Research
andrew.harrison@otago.ac.nz

Technical: 

Waitemata District Health Board

Level 2,
15 Shea Terrace,
Takapuna,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Sally Simpson
Library Manager
(09) 486 8920 x 2534
sally.simpson@waitematadhb.govt.nz

Technical: as above

Ara Institute of Canterbury

PO Box 540,
Christchurch 8140,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: 

Technical: 

Bay of Plenty District Health Board

Private Bag 12024,
Tauranga 3143,
New Zealand

No

Main: 

Technical: 

Institute of Environmental Science and Research

34 Kenepuru Drive,
Porirua,
New Zealand

 

Main: Beryl Anderson
Information Services Manager
04 914 0796
Beryl.Anderson@esr.cri.nz

Technical: Gavin Jolly
Enterprise Architect
04 917 5033
gavin.jolly@esr.cri.z

The New Zealand Institute for Plant & Food Research Limited

120 Mt Albert Road,
Private Bad 92169,
Auckland 1142,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Michele Napier
Knowledge Navigator Team Leader
(09) 925 7082
Michele.Napier@plantandfood.co.nz

Technical: Dr Matthew Laurenson
Manager, Science & Business Solutions

Massey University

Tennent Drive,
Palmerston North,
New Zealand

Yes

Main: Craig Manning
Research Systems Administrator
(06) 951 6863

Technical: Jeremy Crowley
Business Analysis Manager
(06) 356 9099 x 83347
J.P.Crowley@massey.ac.nz

Open Polytechnic of New Zealand

3 Cleary Street,
Waterloo,
Lower Hutt
New Zealand

Yes

Main: 

Technical: 

MidCentral District Health Board PO Box 2056
Palmerston North 4440
New Zealand
Yes

Main: Kenneth Clark
Kenneth.Clark@midcentraldhb.govt.nz

Technical: Kelly Butler
Research Support Officer
06 350 8036
kelly.butler@midcentraldhb.govt.nz

Manukau Institute of Technology Corner of East Tamaki Road and Newbury Street
Otara 2023
Manukau
Auckland
New Zealand
Yes

Main: John Holley

Technical: as above

New Zealand Forest Research Institute Limited trading as Scion 49 Sala Street
Rotorua 3046
New Zealand
Yes

Main: Dina Wickers

Technical: Richard Waldin