NZ ORCID Consortium members

To be updated as members accede to the NZ ORCID Consortium.  Each member will have a record of the format below, with the founding membership announced 13 October 2016.

Name Address Type Trademark License Contacts

Royal Society
of New Zealand

11 Turnbull St,
Thorndon, Wellington,
New Zealand

Non-Profit

Yes

Main: Dr Jason Gush
Programme Manager – ORCID
(04) 470 5761
jason.gush@royalsociety.org.nz

Technical: as above

Motu Economic and
Public Policy Research

PO Box 24390,
Wellington 6142, 
New Zealand

Non-Profit

Yes

Main: Professor Adam Jaffe
Director and Senior Fellow
(04) 939 4250
Adam.Jaffe@motu.org.nz

Technical: Grant Coppersmith
Finance & Operations Manager
(04) 939 4250
Grant.Coppersmith@motu.org.nz

Medical Research
Institute of New Zealand

Private Bag 7902,
Wellington 6242,
New Zealand

Non-Profit

Yes

Main: Joanna Read
Administrator
(04) 805 0234
Joanna.Read@mrinz.ac.nz

Technical: Ms Alison Pritchard
IT Manager
(04) 805 0237
Alison.Pritchard@mrinz.ac.nz

Titanium Industry Development Association

Private Bag 12001,
Tauranga 3143,
New Zealand

IRANZ

Yes

Main: Simon Barker
Commercial Manager
(07) 557 8554
simon.barker@tida.co.nz

Technical: Dr Mike Fry
CEO
(07) 5578554
mike.fry@tida.co.nz

Lincoln Agritech Ltd

Engineering Drive,
Lincoln University,
Canterbury,
New Zealand

Government,
Non-Profit

Yes

Main: Mr Peter Barrowclough
CEO
(03) 325 3700
peter.barrowclough@lincolnagritech.co.nz

Technical: Dr Joanne Hay
Research Contract and Project Manager
(03) 325 3709
joanne.hay@lincolnagritech.co.nz

Toi Ohomai Institute of Technology

Private Bag 3028,
Rotorua,
New Zealand

Non-Profit

Yes

Main: Associate Professor Clarke Raymond
Director, Partnerships and Planning
(07) 346 8916
clarke.raymond@toiohomai.ac.nz

Technical: Mr Rabindra Das
IT Manager
(07) 557 8864
Rabindra.Das@toiohomai.ac.nz

Auckland University of Technology

55 Wellesley St E,
Auckland 1010,
New Zealand

Non-Profit

Yes

Main: Liz Gosling
          John Raine
          Kim Tairi

Technical: Mr Alister Leask
Business Solutions Architect
(09) 9219999 x 6330
alister.leask@aut.ac.nz

New Zealand Leather and Shoe Research Association

PO Box 8094,
Hokowhitu,
Palmerston North 4446,
New Zealand

Non-Profit

Yes

Main: Mr Geoff Holmes
Director
(06) 355 9028
geoff.holmes@lasra.co.nz

Technical: as above

Waikato Institute of Technology

Private Bag 3036,
Waikato Mail Centre,
Hamilton 3240,
New Zealand

Government

Yes

Main: Mariana Van der Walt
Research & Development Director
(07) 834 8800 x 7741
Mariana.VanderWalt@wintec.ac.nz

Technical: 

Victoria University of Wellington

PO Box 600,
Kelburn,
Wellington 6140,
New Zealand

Non-Profit

Yes

Main: Dr Katie Wilson
Research Support Librarian
(04) 463 6910
katie.wilson@vuw.ac.nz

Technical: Matt Plummer
ITS Customer Relationship Coordinator
(021) 250 6957

Aqualinc Research Ltd

Unit 3,
Aviation House,
12 Orchard Road,
Burnside,
Christchuch 8053,
New Zealand

IRANZ

Yes

Main: Dr John Bright
Director: Research & Development
(03) 964 6521
j.bright@aqualinc.co.nz

Technical: as above

Ministry of Education

33 Bowen Street,
Wellington,
New Zealand

 

No 

Main: Roger Smyth

Technical: Shona Ramsay
Senior Manager, Tertiary Sector Performance Analysis
(04) 463 8032
shona.ramsay@education.govt.nz

University of Waikato

Private Bag 3105,
Hamilton 3240,
New Zealand

Non-Profit

Yes

Main: Helen Lynch
Subject Librarians’ Team Leader
(07) 838 4981
hlynch@waikato.ac.nz

Technical: 

Ministry of Business, Innovation and Employment

15 Stout Street,
Wellington,
New Zealand

Government

Yes

Main: Clinton Watson
Principal Policy Advisor – Science Policy
(04) 901 8686
Clinton.Watson@mbie.govt.nz

Technical: Sam Price
Domain Architect
(029) 912 4494
sam.price@mbie.govt.nz

Universal College of Learning (UCOL)

Private Bag 11022,
Palmerston North 4442,
New Zealand

Non-Profit

Yes

Main: Dr Jerry Shearman
Executive Director, Education and Applied Research
J.Shearman@ucol.ac.nz

Technical: as above

Institute of Geological and Nuclear Sciences

1 Fairway Drive,
Lower Hutt 5040,
New Zealand

Government

Yes

Main: 

Technical: Stacey Perrett
General Manager, Information Services
(04) 570 4589
s.perrett@gns.cri.nz

Auckland District Health Board

Private Bag 92024,
Auckland 1142,
New Zealand

 

Yes

Main: Dr Margaret Wilsher
Chief Medical Officer
(09) 307 4921
mwilsher@adhb.govt.nz

Technical: Dr Mary-Anne Woodnorth
Manager Research
researchoffice@adhb.govt.nz

Cawthron Institute

Private Bag 2,
Nelson,
New Zealand

Non-Profit

Yes

Main: Mr Robert Matheson
Investment and Contract Manager
(03) 548 2319
contract.management@cawthron.org.nz

Technical: Mike Boyer
Business Technology Manager
(03) 548 231
Michael.Boyer@cawthron.org.nz

University of Canterbury

Private Bag 4800,
Christchurch 8140,
New Zealand

 

 

Main: Professor Ian Wright
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation)
(03) 369 3773 x 93773
ian.wright@canterbury.ac.nz

Technical: Ms Anne Scott
University Librarian
(03) 369 3765 x 93765
anne.scott@canterbury.ac.nz

Opus Research

33 The Esplanade,
Petone,
Wellington,
New Zealand

IRANZ

 

Main: Mr Peter Benfell
Director Innovation & Opus Research
(04) 587 0640
peter.benfell@opus.co.nz

Technical: 

Ministry for Primary Industries

Pastoral House,
25 The Terrace,
Wellington 6140,
New Zealand

Government

No

Main: Cathy Robinson
Director Investment Portfolio
04 894 0293
Cathy.Robinson@mpi.govt.nz

Technical: Barry Polley
Principal Advisor Business Technology
barry.polley@mpi.govt.nz

CRL Energy Limited

68 Gracefield Road,
PO Box 31-244 Lower Hutt,
New Zealand

Non-Profit

Yes

Main: 

Technical: 

AgResearch Limited

Cnr Springs Road and Gerald Street,
Lincoln,
New Zealand

Government

Yes

Main: 

Technical: Max Christopher
Infrastructure Manager
(07) 838 5228
Max.Christopher@agresearch.co.nz

Hutt Valley District Health Board

High Street,
Lower Hutt,
New Zealand

 

Yes

Main: Sisira Jayathissa

Technical: Adrian Lumsden

National Institute of Water and Atmospheric Research Ltd

41 Market Place,
Auckland 1010,
New Zealand

 

Yes

Main: Andrew Watkins
General Manager – Information Technology
(09) 375 2069
Andrew.Watkins@niwa.co.nz

Technical: as above

University of Otago

PO Box 56,
Dunedin,
New Zealand

Non-Profit

Yes

Main: Mr Howard Amos
University Librarian
(03) 479 8933
howard.amos@otago.ac.nz

Technical: Mike Conroy
Applications Team Manager
(03) 479 5144
mike.conroy@otago.ac.nz

Landcare Research New Zealand Limited

Gerald Street,
Lincoln,
Christchurch,
New Zealand

Government

Yes

Main: Nigel Thomson
ThomsonN@landcareresearch.co.nz
General Manager – Corporate Services Team

Technical: Andrew White
Information Systems Support Specialist
(03) 321 9815
whitea@landcareresearch.co.nz

Tertiary Education Commission

Level 9,
44 The Terrace,
Wellington,
New Zealand

Government

Yes

Main: 

Technical: John Forde
TEC Data Architect
(04) 462 5280

Health Research Council of New Zealand

Level 3,
Procare Building,
110 Stanley St,
Auckland,
New Zealand

Government

Yes

Main: Grant Barnett
Director of Business Operations & Finance
(09) 303 5218
gbarnett@hrc.govt.nz

Technical: Jason Cleaver
Web Applications Developer
(09) 303 5083
jcleaver@hrc.govt.nz

Lincoln University

Ellesmere Junction Road,
Lincoln,
New Zealand

Government

Yes

Main: Mary Cosson
Research Information Manager
(03) 423 0814
mary.cosson@lincoln.ac.nz

Technical: 

The University of Auckland

22 Princes St,
Auckland,
New Zealand

Non-Profit

Yes

Main: Sue Roberts
Director, Libraries and Learning Services
(09) 923 7352
sue.roberts@auckland.ac.nz
; and,
Robyn Hill
Director, Research Management
(09) 923 3812
robyn.hill@auckland.ac.nz

Technical: Brian Flaherty
Associate University Librarian – Digital Services
(021) 272 8150
b.flaherty@auckland.ac.nz

Capital and Coast District Health Board

Research Office, level 8,
CSB,
Wellington Regional Hospital, Wellington 6021,
New Zealand

Government

Yes

Main: Associate Professor Andrew Harrison
Clinical Leader, Research
andrew.harrison@otago.ac.nz

Technical: 

Waitemata District Health Board

Level 2,
15 Shea Terrace,
Takapuna,
New Zealand

Non-Profit

Yes

Main: Sally Simpson
Library Manager
(09) 486 8920 x 2534
sally.simpson@waitematadhb.govt.nz

Technical: as above

Ara Institute of Canterbury

PO Box 540,
Christchurch 8140,
New Zealand

Non-Profit

Yes

Main: 

Technical: 

Bay of Plenty District Health Board

Private Bag 12024,
Tauranga 3143,
New Zealand

Government,
Non-Profit

No

Main: 

Technical: 

Institute of Environmental Science and Research

34 Kenepuru Drive,
Porirua,
New Zealand

Government

 

Main: Beryl Anderson
Information Services Manager
04 914 0796
Beryl.Anderson@esr.cri.nz

Technical: Gavin Jolly
Enterprise Architect
04 917 5033
gavin.jolly@esr.cri.z

The New Zealand Institute for Plant & Food Research Limited

120 Mt Albert Road,
Private Bad 92169,
Auckland 1142,
New Zealand

Government

Yes

Main: Michele Napier
Knowledge Navigator Team Leader
(09) 925 7082
Michele.Napier@plantandfood.co.nz

Technical: Dr Matthew Laurenson
Manager, Science & Business Solutions

Massey University

Tennent Drive,
Palmerston North,
New Zealand

Non-Profit

Yes

Main: Sian Wright
Research Strategy and Policy Manager
(06) 356 9099 x 83880
S.S.Wright@massey.ac.nz

Technical: Jeremy Crowley
Business Analysis Manager
(06) 356 9099 x 83347
J.P.Crowley@massey.ac.nz

Open Polytechnic of New Zealand

3 Cleary Street,
Waterloo,
Lower Hutt
New Zealand

Government

Yes

Main: 

Technical: 

MidCentral District Health Board PO Box 2056
Palmerston North 4440
New Zealand
Government Yes

Main: 

Technical: 

Manukau Institute of Technology Corner of East Tamaki Road and Newbury Street
Otara 2023
Manukau
Auckland
New Zealand
Government Yes

Main: John Holley

Technical: as above

New Zealand Forest Research Institute Limited trading as Scion 49 Sala Street
Rotorua 3046
New Zealand
Government Yes

Main: Dina Wickers

Technical: Richard Waldin