Explore as a

Share our content

Our Affiliate Organisations

Our Affiliate Organisations cover a diversity of disciplines, including policy, science education and the museum sector.

Affiliate Organisations may cover a diversity of disciplines or have broad interest, rather than having a focus on a single discipline. They benefit by aligning with the Society's purpose of supporting New Zealanders to explore, discover and share knowledge.

Discovery World

Discovery World is currently closed for the development of its new highly anticipated science centre.

Address: Discovery World, Otago Museum, PO Box 6202, DUNEDIN 9054

Contact: Jane Gregory Jane.Gregory@otagomuseum.govt.nz

Environmental Protection Agency

Address: ​Private Bag 63002, Wellington 6140

Contact:Jacqueline Rowarth Jacueline.Rowarth@epa.govt.nz

House of Science (HoS NZ Charitable Trust)

Address: 1/100 Grey Street, PO Box 260, TAURANGA 3140
Contact: Chris Duggan chris.duggan@houseofscience.nz
Contact: info@houseofscience.nz

International Institute of Refrigeration (NZ National Cttee)

Address: c/o Mike Odey, 51 Field Way, WAIKANAE 5036
Contact: Mike Odey mike@mikeodey.co.nz

Medical Research Institute of New Zealand

Address: Level 7, CSB Building Wellington Hospital Riddiford St, Newtown Wellington 6021

Contact: Richard Beasley richard.beasley@mrinz.ac.nz

Motu Economic and Public Policy Research

Address: PO Box 24390, Manners St, WELLINGTON 6142
Contact: Adam Jaffe adam.jaffe@motu.org.nz
Contact: info@motu.org.nz

National Science-Technology Roadshow Trust

Address: PO Box 12662, Thorndon, WELLINGTON 6144
Contact: Ian Kennedy director@roadshow.org

New Zealand Association of Economists

Address: PO Box 568, WELLINGTON 6140
President: Arthur Grimes arthur.grimes@motu.org.nz
Contact: Grant Coppersmith grant.coopersmith@motu.org.nz

New Zealand Tree Crops Association

President: David Whyte president@treecrops.org.nz

Contact: Katrina Richards secretary@treecrops.org.nz

New Zealand Association Impact Assessment

Contact: Richard Morgan admin@nzaia.org.nz

Opus Intl Laboratories

Address: Opus Intl Laboratories, PO Box 30845, LOWER HUTT 5040
Contact: Peter Benfell peter.benfell@opus.co.nz

Science Alive

Address: Science Alive, PO Box 40020, CHRISTCHURCH 8140
Contact: Neville Petrie Neville.p@sciencealive.co.nz
Contact: enquiry@sciencealive.co.nz

Statistics Research Associates Ltd

Address: Statistics Research Associates Ltd, PO Box 12649, Thorndon, WELLINGTON 6144

Contact: enquiries@statsresearch.co.nz

Te Manawa: Science Centre/Manawatu Museum

Address: Private Bag 11055, Manawatu Mail Centre, PALMERSTON NORTH 4442

Contact: Susan Walsh enquiries@temanawa.co.nz

Water New Zealand

Address: Ranchhod Tower, 39 The Terrace, PO Box 1316, WELLINGTON, 6140

Contact: enquiries@waternz.org.nz

 

Do Affiliate Organisation details need updating or correcting? Email membership@royalsociety.org.nz.