The Royal Society of New Zealand has a stewardship role in the promotion and advancement of science, technology and the humanities. It is charged with the statutory responsibility to foster a culture supportive of science, technology and the humanities in New Zealand.

In this role, the Society maintains close links with ten regional organisations which represent its objectives and goals on a regional basis. The objectives of these organisations are consistent with those of the Society. Find information about Branches (Regional Constituent Organisations) under Member Organisations.


List of Branches


The list was compiled on 26 Feb 2017 22:10:00